Bureau of Lost Things

In a quiet corner of every town, down a street nobody cares about, you’ll find a Bureau of Lost Things. Here a dedicated team strive to reunite lost things with their careless owners. One such branch nestles just inside the M25, where no-nonsense overseer Veronica runs a tight ship; at least according to her (Head Office may disagree). Now we follow eager new recruit Will, cynical con-artist Cara and bureau lifer Raymond as, every episode, they grapple haplessly with a fresh batch of things. And Veronica. The Bureau of Lost Things stars Michael Keane (Dr Who, The Play That Goes Wrong), Annette Flynn (Eastenders, Lost and Found), Nick Ewans (Shaun of the Dead, 28 Days Later) and Grace Morgan (Shuffle Play, Sketchley Park) with special guests across the series. Directed by Glenn Cooper, produced by Alan Devey and executive produced by Helen Green. All scripts sourced from regular attendees of London Comedy Writers and developed through the group. Writers: Glenn Cooper, Robin Bailes, Olly Allsopp, Alan Devey, Helen Green and Andy Flood. Sound Design and Editing by 29 Owls in a Studio. Original concept by Glenn Cooper, Robin Bailes and Helen Green. Sound effects from Zapsplat.com. The Bureau of Lost Things was recorded at Outset Studios in South London and is a Zugzwang production for London Comedy Writers. Music Credits: March of the Spoons by Kevin MacLeod Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/4021-march-of-the-spoons License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license Sneaky Snitch by Kevin MacLeod Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/4384-sneaky-snitch License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license Come Play with Me by Kevin MacLeod Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/3526-come-play-with-me License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license Prelude and Action by Kevin MacLeod Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/4236-prelude-and-action License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license Anxiety by Kevin MacLeod Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/3374-anxiety License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license Sneaky Adventure by Kevin MacLeod Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/4383-sneaky-adventure License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license Investigations by Kevin MacLeod Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/3924-investigations License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license Cold Funk by Kevin MacLeod Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/3522-cold-funk License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license Hidden Agenda by Kevin MacLeod Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/3872-hidden-agenda License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license Sovereign by Kevin MacLeod Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/4397-sovereign License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license I Knew a Guy by Kevin MacLeod Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/3895-i-knew-a-guy License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license Mighty and Meek by Kevin MacLeod Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/4051-mighty-and-meek License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license Eastern Thought by Kevin MacLeod Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/3692-eastern-thought License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license Supernatural Radio A by Kevin MacLeod Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/4445-supernatural-radio-a License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license Amazing Plan by Kevin MacLeod Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/3358-amazing-plan License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license Unseen Horrors by Kevin MacLeod Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/4569-unseen-horrors License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license Oppressive Gloom by Kevin MacLeod Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/4174-oppressive-gloom License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license Serpentine Trek by Kevin MacLeod Link: https://filmmusic.io/song/4337-serpentine-trek License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license White by Kevin MacLeod Link: https://filmmusic.io/song/4626-white License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license Volatile Reaction by Kevin MacLeod Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/5014-volatile-reaction License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license

Listen on:

  • Apple Podcasts
  • Google Podcasts
  • Podbean App
  • Amazon Music
  • TuneIn + Alexa
  • iHeartRadio
  • PlayerFM
  • Listen Notes

Episodes

Thursday Feb 11, 2021

The pressure of being Bureau scapegoat finally begins to tell on Will while Cara’s lies catch up with her as she is forced to grapple with the lost purpose of a fraternal familiar.

Wednesday Feb 03, 2021

Veronica struggles to improve team performance while a mysterious woman from the Bureau’s past brings the memories flooding back.

Wednesday Jan 27, 2021

A visitor’s lost patience spells trouble for local traffic wardens, while the arrival of a tortoise leads to no end of hijinks, many of which Raymond finds upsetting.

Wednesday Jan 20, 2021

The Bureau has reached its storage capacity, causing Will to take the initiative and add a new section. But this drastic action leads to a very unfortunate reaction in Veronica.

Wednesday Jan 13, 2021

A regret-filled visitor arrives in search of his virginity, there is controversy over a lost umbrella and the team have to deal with a child, loose in the Bureau.

Sunday Jan 03, 2021

The arrival of a mysterious mink coat makes life difficult for the team, especially when Cara takes an ill-advised liking to this otherworldly object….

Copyright 2021 Zugzwang Productions. All rights reserved.

Podcast Powered By Podbean